Texas License to Carry LTC Online Class

DPS Approved Training For Texas License Carry a Handgun Online Class

Only $40

New age requirement for the Texas License to Carry - Texas Concealed Carry is now only 18 years old per Law

Firearms Policy Coalition, Inc. et. al., v. Steven McCraw, et. al., No. 4:21-cv-1245-P

Benefits of Online Texas License to Carry Course

  • Our Concealed Handgun License Course works on all devices. Log in and use any device to access the course and research the content at your own pace!
  • Facilitating high firearm safety.
  • Enroll yourself in online video training by digital means.
  • After completing the course, you will be able to access and immediately print your certification.

3 Easy Steps to Get Your LTC

STEP 1:

Take Our Online Course

This course is required by Texas DPS. Our online class takes about 4 hours total to complete. You can take the course at your own pace, anywhere, and on any device. Upon completion of the course you will be able to immediately print out your LTC-101 Certificate.

Enroll Here
Shooting Online Class

STEP 2:

Shooting Qualification

After you complete the online course and print certificate. You will need to contact a local LTC instructor, schedule range time, and do a proficiency/familiarization qualification

Review Weapons Qualification
Texas DPS Approved trainings

STEP 3:

Submit LTC Application to DPS

Once you have completed all training. Complete the online application and fingerprints through the Texas DPS. Once complete and submitted. Texas DPS will mail your license once completed.

Start Application

Get DPS Approved now with our Texas License to Carry Online Class

The Texas License to Carry has so many benefits!!

Texas License to Carry Texas Permitless Carry
Concealed Carry a Handgun in Public*
Open Carry a Handgun in Public*
Must Meet Eligibility Requirements
Carry in 37 Other Sates
Bypass Background Checks when Purchasing Firearms
Carry in Federal Gun Free School Zones
Carry in Hospitals, Nursing Facilities, or Amusement Parks*
Carry in Public Place With Any Type of “No Firearm” Sign Posted
Legal Protections When Carrying at Certain Prohibited Locations
Carry inside College Campus Buildings and at College Sporting Events*
Airport Protections
Room of an Open Meeting of a Governmental Entity

About Us

Take the Official Texas License to Carry a Handgun Class Online!

Get your Texas Carry License, also known as a concealed gun license or concealed carry permit, wherever and whenever you want and at your own pace! You no longer have to sit in a crowded classroom with people you don’t know. This online LTC class is officially DPS Texas approved and meets the instructional requirements of a standard LTC class. Signing up for an online Texas LTC course is quick and easy. Whether on your computer, smartphone, or tablet, these video-based courses can be viewed online anytime, anywhere in Texas, in the Nation even overseas and in the comfort of your own home. More information about online LTC courses can be found HERE. For questions and answers about the course, please visit the FAQ page.

Get Your Texas Concealed Carry

Let us help you in getting your Texas Concealed Carry - License to Carry Texas Permit

Click Here

Availiable Online Classes

Texas LTC Online Class

Official Texas DPS approved course for the LTC
ON SALE!
$40
  • Carry in more places
  • Legal protections of an LTC
  • Less carry restrictions
  • Carry in 37 other states
  • Fulfills classroom requirement for the LTC
  • **Texas DPS Approved**

Online Constitutional
Carry Class

Carry a handgun in public without a license
$25
  • No tests or applications
  • Take online at your own pace
  • Learn all the laws and regulations for permitless / constitutional carry

Online LTC Refresher Course

For people that already have an LTC
$25
  • For existing LTC holders
  • Learn about the newest laws and updates
  • Only for people with an LTC
  • Take online at your own pace

Latest From LTC Training Texas Blog

New Texas LTC Ruling For 18 Year Olds Carry Permit Texas

New Texas LTC Ruling For 18 Year Olds Carry Permit Texas

Texas has been one of the biggest proponents of the second amendment, especially in recent years. It has been one of the heads setting the…

10 Life Saving Tips For Women Who Carry Concealed

10 Life Saving Tips For Women Who Carry Concealed

How often have you been searching for your keys in your luggage outside your car while paying no attention to your surroundings? How often have…

Texas Campus Carry Law

Texas Campus Carry Law

Texas Campus Carry Law: What you need to know Protection of everyone is mandatory and we need to take care of ourselves and our families…

FAQ's About Texas LTC online Class

Texas law will no longer require a license to carry (LTC) for persons to carry a pistol in most public areas as of September 1, 2021.

This Constitutional Carry does not have as many benefits or protections then the Texas License to Carry LTC.

In the Great State of Texas, you can either carry a concealed weapon or an open one. The requirement that the holster be a “belter or shoulder” was eliminated under the new law. Holsters and belly bands are acceptable, including ones for your ankle, pocket, waistband, and thigh.

Therefore, it is your prerogative to pocket carry. But keep in mind that a holstered gun is significantly safer.

Yes

  1. Texas is a constitutional carry state
  2. Texas recognizes many of the other state concealed carry permit
  3. Texas does give Texas License to Carry to Non-Residents.

They do not have any 30.06 or 30.07 placards that forbid carrying a hidden firearm or open carry, respectively. Having said that, you could be asked to leave and you must comply with this request in order to avoid breaking the law and perhaps being detained for trespassing on private property.

In a recent Federal District Court ruling, it was said the department (Texas DPS) could no longer disqualify applicants for being 18-20 years old only.

I have also verified this through multiple letters and notification sent out by Texas DPS Licensing Division. If you are 18-20 years old and want a Texas License to Carry – Texas Concealed Carry. Now is the time to take the class and apply.