You are currently viewing License to Carry Texas Arlington
License to Carry Texas Arlington

License to Carry Texas Arlington

Welcome to License to Carry ArlingtonHere we will provide you with all the information you need to get your Arlington License to Carry in the state of Texas. We will also give you some tips and tricks along the way to make sure that the process is as smooth as possible for you.

The first thing you need to do is make sure that you are eligible to obtain a License to Carry in the state of Texas. To do this, you must be 21 years of age or older, and a resident of the state of Texas. You must also not have any felonies on your record, and must not be currently charged with any misdemeanors.

Once you have ascertained that you are eligible, the next step is to begin the application process. The first thing you will need to do is fill out an application form, which you can find on the website of the Texas Department of Public Safety. Once you have filled out the form, you will need to submit it, along with any required documentation, to the address listed on the form.

Once your application has been received, it will be reviewed by a licensing officer. 

The License to Carry (LTC) program is the process by which Texas issues handgun licenses to qualified applicants. The LTC program is regulated by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). To be eligible for an LTC, an applicant must be at least 21 years of age, a U.S. citizen or legal resident alien, and must not be prohibited by state or federal law from possessing a firearm.

2. Who qualifies for a license to carry in Texas Arlington?

To qualify for an LTC, an applicant must be at least 21 years of age, a U.S. citizen or legal resident alien, and must not be prohibited by state or federal law from possessing a firearm. In addition, the applicant must not have been convicted of a felony, and must not be currently charged with any misdemeanor.

3. How do I apply for a license to carry in Texas Arlington?

The first step in applying for an LTC is to complete the application form, which can be found on the DPS website. Once the form is complete, it must be submitted, along with any required documentation, to the address listed on the form. After the application is received, it will be reviewed by a licensing officer.

4. What can I expect with license to carry Texas Arlington?

A license to carry is valid for a period of four years. After four years, the license must be renewed. The process for renewing an LTC is the same as the process for applying for a new license.

  • A completed fingerprint card
  • A passport-style photograph
  • Proof of residency in Texas
  • Proof of U.S. citizenship or legal resident alien status
  • A completed firearms safety course certificate

5. How much does it cost to apply for a license to carry in Texas Arlington?

The application fee for an LTC is $40. The fee for fingerprinting is $10. There may also be additional fees for the firearms safety course and the passport-style photograph.

6. How long is a license to carry valid in Texas Arlington?

A license to carry is valid for a period of four years. After four years, the license must be renewed. The process for renewing an LTC is the same as the process for applying for a new license.

7. What are the restrictions on carrying a handgun with a license in Texas Arlington?

Some of the places where carrying a handgun is prohibited, even with an LTC, include:

  • Schools and school grounds
  • Polling places
  • Courts and court offices
  • Racetracks
  • Secure areas of airports

For a complete list of places where carrying a handgun is prohibited, please refer to the Texas Penal Code.

8. Can I carry a handgun in my car with a license to carry in Texas Arlington?

Yes, you can carry a handgun in your car with an LTC as long as the gun is concealed and you are not in a prohibited area.

9. Do I need a license to open carry in Texas Arlington?

No, you do not need an LTC to open carry in Texas. However, there are some restrictions on open carry, such as in prohibited areas and while intoxicated.

10. Where can I get more information about the license to carry process in Texas Arlington?

If you have any questions that weren’t answered, please go to our FAQs page or contact us.

LTC Training Texas‘ License to Carry Online Course is approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety. Our class is online, and Self-paced. With our class you can take the class anywhere and on any device. I have active military members take our class from overseas so it works.

License to Carry Dallas

LTC in Arlington

Leave a Reply