You are currently viewing Voted Best Killeen Texas License to Carry Online Course

Voted Best Killeen Texas License to Carry Online Course

Killeen Texas License to Carry Online Course

Getting your License to Carry Permit has never been easier in Killeen Texas. It is as easy as taking our online Texas CHL (LTC) course. It teaches those wishing to carry open or concealed firearms relevant Texas gun laws and firearms safety! Exercise your 2nd Amendment. For those wishing to have the legal right to carry a handgun in most other states, and not just in Texas, the benefit to legally carry in most other states should get the Texas LTC permit. For others who don’t travel, this training may also provide you with a level of legal liability protection by having been properly trained in the use of the weapon you are carrying. You will also have the benefit of being able to legally carry in 37 other reciprocal states. Don’t delay, exercise your 2nd Amendment and take your Killeen Texas License to Carry Online Course today!

Military & Veteran Texas LTC

Texas License to Carry Class for Military Members and Veterans

I put this together to cut through the red tape with a lot of articles. Here are the numbers broke down for

Texas License to Carry for Military Service Members

If you are Active Military here is how the Texas License to Carry – Texas Concealed Carry works:

  • You must complete an online or in-person class (Ours is Online and $40)
  • You will have to submit documentation you are Active Duty, and latest range card
  • Range is waived (Have to show you did a range qualification within last 10 years rifle or handgun)
  • Texas has a $0 License fee for Active Military
  • So, costs for Active Military
    • License Fee: $0
    • Our Online Class $40
    • Fingerprint Fee through DPS Indigo $10

Total Cost for Active Military $50 plus the cost of gas to do Fingerprints.

If you are a Veteran here is how the Texas License to Carry – Texas Concealed Carry works:

  • You must complete an online or in-person class (Ours is Online and $40)
  • You will have to submit documentation you are Veteran, and latest range card within 10 years.
  • Range is waived if did a range qualification within the last 10 years rifle or handgun.
  • Texas has a $25 License fee for Veterans.
  • So, costs for Veterans (Honorably Discharged)
    • License Fee: $25
    • Our Online Class $40
    • Fingerprint Fee through DPS Indigo $10
    • If you don’t have a range Qual. Within last 10 years of applying you will have to find a local range to do familiarization (most ranges, do it on the weekend, takes about an hour, all students I have talked has said range cost between $10-$25, depends on range)

Total Cost for Veterans $75 plus the cost of gas to do Fingerprints. If range is waived.

Killeen Texas LTC 4 Hour CHL Class Handgun Class ONLINE

Killeen Texas LTC 4 Hour CHL Class Handgun Class ONLINE – This is the Texas DPS approved online course for the Texas Online Concealed Carry LTC Class. Complete the online course instead of a classroom setting. Then schedule the range shooting portion in your area.

Get certified online for your Texas license to carry. Our Texas online license to carry class is the official online Texas LTC class certified by the Texas Department of Public Safety. We make it easy to get your Texas license to carry. Unlike others, our online class is easy and we break everything down so it’s easy for everyone to understand. We also assist you in finding a local LTC instructor in your area to complete the shooting portion after you take our online.

Why You Must Take A Texas LTC Online Class - Woman Sight Alignment Practice - Concealed Carry in texas - Texas handgun license - Killeen Texas License to Carry Online Course

You can take our license to carry class from the comfort of your own home or anywhere else for that matter, 24/7 at your own pace and on your own schedule. No more spending all day on a Saturday sitting in a crowded classroom. Our online class is available to everyone regardless of where you live in Texas. Our online Texas LTC class is certified Statewide.

As soon as you complete our online course you will be able to instantly download your official certificate of training that’s required to apply for your Texas license to carry. You will also learn how to apply for your license in our online class.

Originally posted on February 22, 2022 @ 8:00 am

Leave a Reply